Dear Labour supporters…

This is definitely worth a read. It does feel very much as though a number of left wing Labour Party members are fed up of waiting for change within the party. People who want to see public ownership and social policy supporting the people, the NHS and the Welfare State are looking for alternatives. And the time seems to be now.

Paul Bernal's Blog

As a long-time Labour voter who has since joined the Greens, and is still not absolutely certain which way to vote in the General Election, I keep finding myself saying the same thing on Twitter when discussing the election. Rather than repeat myself so many times, I thought I’d put a few of the standard questions and answers down here for reference. Just so you don’t have to ask me again and again, directly….

“Vote Green, get Tory”

I can’t count the number of times I’ve been told this. Firstly, in my constituency that simply isn’t true. The Tories don’t really have a chance here – and anyway, if they did (and I’ll be watching the polling closely) I would almost certainly vote Labour. Secondly, we can’t just be cynical about this – if we think only in those terms, we’d never get the kinds of changes that brought the Labour…

View original post 887 more words

Leave a Reply

